About me

I graduated in Medicine at the Free University of Brussels. My thesis for obtaining the medical qualification included a retrospective study about surgical access in wrist fractures.

I started my specialized medical training at St. Augustinus Hospital in Antwerp. During this time I worked in all areas of orthopedics/accident surgery as well as hand surgery, as the hospital had a hand center.

In order to deepen my professional knowledge in orthopedic rehabilitation medicine I worked at the Lower Rhine Clinic (Niederrheinklinik) in Korschenbroich. I completed my accident surgical year at the trauma surgery clinic of the University Hospital of Aachen and continued my orthopedic training at the orthopedic clinic of St. Mary´s Hospital in Oberhausen. In 2006 I obtained my specialist medical qualification.

Since my interest in hand surgery remained during my studies and the entire time of my specialized training, I focused on the field of hand surgery by attending congresses (FESSH / DAH ) and courses (Vienna Hand Courses, Bonn´s Accident Days, microsurgical course in Wuerzburg) on a regular basis. Right after having obtained the specialist medical qualification I started my specialized training for the additional qualification in hand surgery at Krefeld Hospital, Clinic for Orthopedics, Trauma and Hand Surgery. I continued my employment as an acting senior practitioner at Greifswald University Hospital.

During my orthopedic training my interest was also drawn to foot surgery. Consequently, I participated in all foot surgical courses of the German Association for Foot and Ankle (Deutsche Assoziation für Fuß und Sprunggelenk – DAF) and obtained the DAF-Certificate in January 2009.

In order to expand my surgical spectrum with regard to plastic-reconstructive procedures for soft tissue injuries and to complete my hand surgical qualification I started my employment as a senior physician in the department of aesthetic and reconstructive surgery and hand surgery at St. Joseph Hospital in Bremerhaven. Later I headed the department as acting director.

From May 2012 I worked as a specialist in orthopedics for the medical care center in Hanau.

In July 2014 I opened my own practice for orthopedics in Frankfurt Westend, turning a dream into reality. My extensive technical training allows me to support your health and well-being responsibly at the highest level.

Please call for an appointment and see for yourself – I look forward to meeting you: +49 (0) 69 – 59 600 575
Sincerely yours,
Ece Arin
Frankfurt Westend Orthopedics
Memberships:
Professional Association of Specialists in orthopedics and trauma surgery
(BVOU – Berufsverband der Fachärzte für Orthopädie und Unfallchirurgie e.V.)
German Association for Foot and Ankle
(DAF – Deutsche Assoziation für Fuß und Sprunggelenk)
German Academy for Acupuncture
(DAA – Deutsche Akademie für Akupunktur e.V.)
German Society for Manual Medicine
(Deutsche Gesellschaft für manuelle Medizin (DGMM-MWE))
State Medical Association of Hesse
Landesärztekammer Hessen

Über mich

Das Studium der Humanmedizin absolvierte ich an der Freien Universität Brüssel. Im Rahmen meiner Diplomarbeit führte ich dort zur Erlangung der ärztlichen Qualifikation, eine retrospektive Studie über den operativen Zugang bei Handgelenksfrakturen durch.

Die fachärztliche Weiterbildung begann ich im St. Augustinus Krankenhaus in Antwerpen. Während dieser Zeit arbeitete ich sowohl in allen Bereichen der Orthopädie/Unfallchirurgie als auch der Handchirurgie, da die Klinik über ein Handzentrum verfügte.

Zur Vertiefung der fachlichen Kenntnisse in der orthopädischen Rehamedizin arbeitete ich in der Niederrheinklinik in Korschenbroich. Mein unfallchirurgisches Jahr absolvierte ich an der Unfallchirurgischen Klinik der Uniklinik Aachen. Die restliche orthopädische Weiterbildungszeit führte ich in der orthopädischen Klinik im St. Marien Hospital, Oberhausen, fort und erlangte die fachärztliche Qualifikation im Jahre 2006.

Da während des Studiums und der gesamten Weiterbildungszeit mein Interesse an der Handchirurgie blieb, habe ich mich gezielt auf dem handchirurgischen Fachgebiet durch regelmäßige Kongresse (FESSH/ DAH)- und Kursteilnahmen (Wiener Handkurse, Bonner Unfalltage, Mikrochirurgischer Kurs Würzburg) fortgebildet um dann unmittelbar nach Erlangung der fachärztlichen Qualifikation die Weiterbildung für die Zusatzbezeichnung Handchirurgie im Klinikum Krefeld, Klinik für Orthopädie, Unfall- und Handchirurgie, zu beginnen. An der Universitätsklinik Greifswald setzte ich meine Tätigkeit in funktionsoberärztlicher Position fort.

Da ich mich während meiner orthopädischen Weiterbildungszeit neben der Handchirurgie auch für die Fußchirurgie interessierte, nahm ich an allen fußchirurgischen OP-Kursen der Deutschen Assoziation für Fuß und Sprunggelenk teil und erlangte das DAF-Zertifikat im Januar 2009.

Zur Erweiterung meines operativen Spektrums bezüglich plastisch-rekonstruktiven Weichteildeckungen und zur Vervollständigung der handchirurgischen Weiterbildungszeit habe ich in Leitend Oberärztlicher Position in der Abteilung für Ästhetische, Rekonstruktive Chirurgie und Handchirurgie im St. Joseph Hospital Bremerhaven meine Tätigkeit begonnen. Diese führte ich dann als Kommissarische Leiterin der Abteilung fort.
Ab Mai 2012 arbeitete ich als Fachärztin für Orthopädie für das Medizinische Versorgungszentrum Hanau.

Im Juli 2014 habe ich meine eigene Praxis für Orthopädie in Frankfurt Westend eröffnet und somit einen Traum verwirklicht. Meine umfangreiche, fachliche Ausbildung ermöglicht es mir, Ihre Gesundheit und Ihr Wohlbefinden verantwortungsvoll auf höchstem Niveau zu unterstützen.

Vereinbaren Sie einen Termin und überzeugen Sie sich selbst -  ich freue mich auf Sie:
069 – 59 600 575

Ihre Ece Arin
Orthopädische Privatpraxis Frankfurt Westend

Mitgliedschaften:
BVOU – Berufsverband der Fachärzte für Orthopädie und Unfallchirurgie e. V.
DAF – Deutsche Assoziation für Fuß und Sprunggelenk e. V.
DAA – Deutsche Akademie für Akupunktur e. V.
MWE – Deutsche Gesellschaft für Manuelle Medizin (DGMM- MWE)
Landesärztekammer Hessen