Chiro-therapy

Chiro-therapy is a medical discipline facilitating the treatment of functional disorders of the spine and the joints by the use of certain manual movements. The diagnosis is made by palpation and identification of potential problem areas. Another aim of this treatment method, which is often referred to as manual therapy, is to restore the mobility of the joints.
Chiro-therapy offerss four forms of manual intervention:
Pressure point therapy, massage, mobilizing and therapy using targeted movements. In mobilization therapy the focus is on gentle, slowly performed stretching and relaxing exercises on muscles and ligaments. In contrast manipulation therapy is based on rapid, jerky impulse-movements.
These forms of therapy achieve the mobilization and relaxation of disturbed motion segments and also facilitate, for instance, the adjustment of displaced vertebrae and ribs.

For the joints of the extremities, manual therapy offers particularly effective treatment possibilities often followed by rapid alleviation of symptoms. Apart from manual and mobilizing therapy, injection therapy or infusion therapy may often be additionally considered.

I am happy to advise you in person. Please call to arrange an appointment

Chirotherapie

Die Chirotherapie ist eine medizinische Disziplin, die eine Behandlung von rückbildungsfähigen Funktionsstörungen der Wirbelsäule und der Gelenke durch bestimmte Handgriffe ermöglicht. Die Diagnose erfolgt durch das Abtasten und Erkennen möglicher Problemzonen. Auch die manuelle Wiederherstellung der Beweglichkeit der Gelenke ist Ziel der Behandlung. Häufig wird auch die Bezeichnung manuelle Therapie gebraucht.

Die Chirotherapie unterscheidet vier manuelle Einwirkungsmöglichkeiten: Druckpunkttherapie, Massage, mobilisierende und manipulative Therapie. Dabei konzentriert sich die Mobilisationstherapie auf sanfte, langsam durchgeführte Dehnungs- und Entspannungsübungen an Muskeln und Bändern; die Manipulationstherapie hingegen basiert auf schnellen, ruckartigen Impulsbewegungen.
Diese Therapieformen bewirken die Mobilisierung, Lockerung gestörter Bewegungsabschnitte und ermöglichen z.B. auch das Einrenken von verschobenen Wirbeln und Rippen.

Für die Extremitätengelenke bietet die manuelle Therapie besonders effektive Therapiemöglichkeiten, die mit einer zügigen Beschwerdelinderung einhergehen. Neben der manuellen und mobilisierenden Therapie kommt häufig auch eine Injektionstherapie oder Infusionstherapie ergänzend in Betracht.

Gerne berate ich Sie auch persönlich. Vereinbaren Sie einen Termin.